A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

oh, how i wish i could just curl up in a ball under my covers, forget the world for 24 hours, and take myself a good old-fashioned personal day. Lord knows i need one. i’m all mixed up right now, and i’m not alloting myself the strength to deal with it. i just push it aside with my whole “i don’t have feelings in Hampton” mess.

luckily, i have great people in my life who’ve allowed me to vent some of my struggles. At least everything’s not unhealthily kept inside. and i have xanga. wonderful. but still…. it’s not everything. i feel like i should deal with ‘everything’ on my own.

maybe i should sit down and pray.

God doesn’t give us more than we can handle, right?

,
Cole

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “

  1. God grant you the serenity to accept the things you cannot change, Courage to change the things you can, and the Wisdom to know the difference.

Leave a Reply

