A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

i think my Mondays are Tuesdays and my Fridays are Thursdays. i’m two weeks shy of my 20th birthday. i have a bad case of sophomore-itis, even though technically i’m a junior.

where’s the get-up and go-get-’em energy that i think a girl my age in my position in life should have? it’s way more than thinking i should start taking vitamins. i don’t know. i’ve never been an extra extroverted, extra bubbly type of chick. i’m more of the laid-back kinda lady, but still… tomorrow isn’t promised. i should be taking life by the horns. instead my life’s filled with classes and exams and meetings, missed meals and sleeping in and measuring worth by the money in my wallet.. ugh..

<we must be the change we want to see in the world>

easier said than done, huh?

,
Cole

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

