A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

“Even the youth grow tired and weary,
and young men stumble and fall;
but those who hope in the LORD
will renew their strength.
They will mount up on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.”

The sermon Sunday morning was based on that passage from Isaiah. And it hit me hard. I haven’t been to church in a while and i really needed it. Oooh, these next few months will be a struggle, but i just gotta be patient and trust upon the Lord and He’ll see me through. God is good all the time, and all the time God is good.

I’m lucky to have this man who completes me in so many senses – including spiritually. When i’m down, he reminds me to have faith and when he’s down, i do the same for him. He calms my butt down when i’m worried and i bring softness to his rough edges. We’re so in love and it’s a scary feeling but a wonderful feeling at the same time.

I wish more of my core people loved him too, but i really don’t even let it get to me. He’s not the number one favorite of my friends, my grandfather nearly cussed him out at the thought of him, he fell through on meeting my folks, and my sister and i got into a fight over how she thinks about him. I will be the first to admit, my baby isn’t a saint. Even he admits he can be a jerk. But i love him regardless.

Even though things with him are nice, i’m still estranged with my other love – writing. When will i get it all together, huh? I’m still reading EJD, ignoring Harlem and Brooklyn like the plague. Sooner or later, they’re gonna get mad at me and be ghost. I’m hoping it doesn’t come down to that.

Anywho…. love.live.life.

xoxo

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

