A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Finally, after all my hesitating, I decided I was going to write up the cover letters for these two job opportunities I’ve been kinda obsessed about but too timid to pursue. Turns out – one of the opportunities is no longer available.

It figures. I mean, I mulled over this for weeks. Weeks. Job opportunities don’t wait for when you finally decide the time is “right” and work up the courage to pursue them. But I must admit, seeing the position pulled from the website, my heart dropped. 

And this isn’t the first time I’ve felt that way.

So I actually sat my butt down to type up an excellent cover letter for job opportunity number two, and I plan to send it out first thing tomorrow morning. This one is slightly out of my league, but I believe it’s a job position I could truly succeed in if I put my mind and energy into it. Plus it’s work that at the end of the day, I will feel great doing. That really means something to me.

I’ve been debating for the longest about actively getting back into the job search. I’m truly, truly appreciative of my job and all that the company I work for has done for me, but I’ve often questioned if my current job was the right fit for me. And with the furloughs and layoffs recently, it’s just confirming that I have to take the initiative to see about branching off. So I’ve given myself a deadline. I set certain standards when it comes to this job search. But I think the most significant player in this new pursuit will be prayer. So if you are reading this, I ask that you please pause and pray that God blesses me with an awesome job where I can be of great service and feel fulfilled.

This is also what I pray for my future husband too. He has an interview tomorrow with a lady hiring people from his school. He just finished school last week if I failed to mention that, and I am soooo proud of him. ❤

Several of these recent journal entries have showcased my frustration, confusion, weakness and darkness through a difficult time in my life. But I am determined to get through. I have too many great things ahead of me in my future!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “

  1. I can totally relate. I’m in a job that pays the bills but is no way related to my degree….which is somewhat of a relief. I am either going back to school or finding another job…because I get bored too easily. Procrastination for me, is usually caused by two things-fear and laziness. Conquering both for me really requires planning and then a ton of courage…so I applied to go back to school…not 100% sure but I had to start with something…even if I discover something else along the way! Good luck! you’ll find what you’re looking for!

Leave a Reply

