A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

I want to get high.

I want to get deliriously dumb. I want to get so numb that I forget responsibility and pain.

It’s supposed to be our anniversary today. The first as an engaged couple and my brain keeps telling me over and over again that I have to leave. Leave before it gets worse. Run away. I’m crying as I write this because it hurts me more than it will ever hurt him. I love him more than he will ever love me. I put him first in my life, higher than myself, higher than God. It’s like he is my god. And I know that he loves me, I know he cares, and he says I mean everything to him, but I feel like nothing.

I FEEL LIKE NOTHING.

So yeah, I want to get high. So high I can’t think anymore or feel. Because the next thing I’d want to do… is to put a knife right through my heart. That pain would feel better than this.

But no, I’ll just be the “good” girl. Go to bed and do tomorrow all over again.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

