A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

I’m a thinker and a planner and a worrier. Sometimes that works against me.

I over-analyze every situation, especially the big stuff. It’s not that I haven’t done some impulsive things in my lifetime, but generally, I cannot just go with the flow.

Some could see my ways and label it as smart and responsible. But lately, I’ve thought of them as roadblocks. Sometimes I just want to be more carefree. But I’m not because I know I’d feel guilty of doing so.

I’m only 24 just I live more like I’m 34 – hell, 44. And what do I have to show for it? I feel like my life is just a few small tragedies away from completely crumbling. I’ve gone through enough tragedies in the last five years. When is my BIG BREAK?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

