A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Caution to the Wind

My (younger) sister recently just booked a trip to Ireland. I’m not joining her. Why? Because even though the trip was advertised as a great deal, I was thinking of all the better uses that money could go towards in my life.

I’m a thinker and a planner and a worrier. Sometimes that works against me.

I over-analyze every situation, especially the big stuff. It’s not that I haven’t done some impulsive things in my life, but generally, I cannot just go with the flow.

Some could see my ways and label it as smart and responsible. But lately, I’ve thought of them as roadblocks. I’m only 24. Sometimes I just want to be more carefree … without feeling guilty.

Thoughts? Are your 20s a time to just cut loose and enjoy throwing caution to the wind? Or should you be more mindful of future consequences?

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

