A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Well my week off is over. Yes, I am down about returning to work, but I’m trying to reflect on what I’ve learned.

1.) I need to work for myself. I’m not sure of the details of how I will make up for the regular salary I get plus health insurance (which I hardly ever use) plus the fear of screwing up my resume, but I have to do it. The dean of my journalism school use to tell us: If you can write, you can write your own ticket. Time to put that in motion.

2.) I need to seek professional help for my depression. This disease is eating up my life, and I don’t want it to be that way.

3.) I need to strengthen my faith and develop a stronger relationship with God.

4.) I need to set aside uninterrupted quiet time to talk to and connect with my significant other. Our relationship is the most precious thing to me and I don’t want to lose it.

5.) It’s ok to just relax sometimes, but I need to be more self-disciplined in my life. I spend too much time on my booty or on my back and not enough time moving my body. I need to figure out where I can get more time to do the things I ought to be doing – whether it’s cutting out my online/facebook time, tv time or sleeping in time. Something has to give.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

