A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Every Saturday when I watch my financial shows (Suze Orman and Til Debt Do Us Part), the wheels start turning in my head about how to better my financial situation. I feel like I’m just on the cusp of making things better. And by that I mean – killing my consumer debt, starting to save and not living paycheck to paycheck. But I am just not quite there yet and it’s a little frustrating.

I’ve decided I need to write down a detailed plan for my future. I know, people plan and God laughs. But I really think physically outlining my goals will help me reach my targets. When I was in college, my steps were all planned out. Each semester there were a certain number of credits I had to take. My degree program outlined what courses I needed. My schedule was charted ahead of time. Even my course curriculum broke it down to what assignments were due and when. And I flew through college with flying colors. I even graduated early, and at times held down a part time job, extra curriculars and volunteer work. That’s why I think my future plan will be focused on the next three-and-a-half years, because that’s how long it took for me to complete my bachelor’s degree.

June 2015 – here I come!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

