A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Mmmm… I’m getting sleepy earlier. I had a late work day today so I got to sleep in until 11:30 a.m. and it was glorious. It’s funny how the older you get, the more you appreciate nap time.

I feel like I have a lot to say right now and nothing at all to say at the same time. Haha. For some insane reason, I’m looking forward to the weekend because I want to see the new Twilight movie. I know, I know. What’s wrong with me, right?! Lol.

I’m falling more and more in love with my neighborhood. The Walmart they are building literally down the street is coming along quite nicely and I just found out that Dollar Tree is coming to the shopping plaza across the street from the mall. (I live a block from the mall — and two blocks from the beach.)

I’m going to miss being in such a prime location when I end up buying a house, but I still really want to live in this city. I can picture taking my kids to the mall and telling them: “hey, that’s where me and Daddy used to live when we first moved here.” I still have been thinking about moving to Georgia to be closer to family and maybe more job possibilities. I know we can always come back here on vacation and all, but I do feel like this is home. I just wish some more of our folks would move over HERE. Haha.

One of my goals for later in life is to be able to work independently and have the financial means to travel. I know everybody else has their own place they feel like is home. It wouldn’t be fair to have them come here permanently or vice versa. Plus I like visiting other places. I may not ever want to live in NJ again, but I definitely would like to be able to visit more often. And Florida. And Georgia and VA. I have “home” ties in all four of those states.

Maybe one day, they’ll invent teleport travel. Maybe even time travel – yikes! Until then, I will just save up my pennies and plan well.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

