A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Well, I’m back on the grind.

Getting back to work after a week off is always mentally hard, but it wasn’t too bad today. My fav boss was in charge today so that made things a smidge better.

Today, I also deposited my check for my first freelance assignment. Yippie skippie! Come to find out, it came in the mail sometime last week – Thurs – I believe, but my mail retriever forgot to tell me. (He says he told me – I just wasn’t listening. LOL)

Anywho… my mom asked me yesterday if I found another job over my break. Honestly, I didn’t do much looking. I know, I know. But as I said earlier – I’m back on the hustle. Need to do better for me and my fam.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

