A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

My truth, my story, isn’t pretty. It isn’t bright or positive. And although it runs through my head 24-7 … it’s really hard to get out to share with another.

I’m holding out hope that God will get me through this. That is won’t always be this way.

I try to hold dear the good parts of my life. Cherish them with all I have.

And I eat junk food and sleep. And cry. And just keep pushing forward.

 

 

I have high hopes for my life. But often, in times like this, I just want to die. I just want my life, my being, to cease to exist. And I know my passing will cause pain. That’s really what stops me. That and my lack of courage. And my occasional hopes for my life. But I know time is a pretty good healer. In time, their pain of losing me will grow dull. They will make it through. And they will think back on me and my life and smile.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

