A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Well, tomorrow I’m going back to work after two weeks off. Can’t say I’m looking forward to that. But the reason I’m still smiling is because I don’t think I’ll be there for much longer.

I’m not a very impulsive person but this new change in my life is purely following my impulse to stop wasting my life unhappy. I’m not really sure what’s going to come of everything. As much as I’ve been dwelling on and off about this, I don’t think I’ve 100 percent thought everything through. And there’s still this little voice in the back of my head that says I’m not making the smartest decision. I mean, who quits a “good” and “stable” job without another one or a better one to fall back on? (I put those two words in quotes because my job is exactly good for me and the whole industry right now is unstable.) I’m not being completely irresponsible. I have some money saved up and I’m pretty sure waitressing and freelancing could tie me over until I find a new good and stable job. Haha. I also don’t have a place to live as of yet. But I’m hoping all that works out — with the help of wonderful family, of course.

My family is the motivation for this move and I don’t think it’d be possible without their support. I’m so blessed.

Let’s just hope this gutsiness and boldness bleeds over into other areas of my life in need of a little courage, impulse and change.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “

  1. So are you moving? Or staying in MS? Either way…I wish I had your guts to just up and quit! lol. But good stuff! I hope it all works out for you!

  2. @headstrongchica Yes, moving to Georgia! I honestly don’t know whose guts I have.

Leave a Reply

