A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

It’s almost 2 a.m. and I should have been sleeping like 2 hours ago, but my baby’s not home and it’s difficult going to sleep without him so I’m up.

And I have a lot on my mind. A lot to write about.

Where to start?

Although I felt pretty positive for the majority of today, I know there are plenty hurdles I need to leap over. I’m procrastinating on my freelance assignment and my Atlanta job search. I haven’t figured out a way to consistently incorporate proper diet and exercise in my life. I haven’t ironed out the kinks in moving. I haven’t been writing (my novel) at all. I need to get my cars fixed.

My weekends are the pause button I need, but it seems like every weekend I’m just vegging out, trying to relax and not being bothering with taking care of business like I should.

Even this. As much as I love blogging and as much as it’s useful and neat to look back on these recorded thoughts years from now, I feel like I’m often talking (or writing) about what I should do, what I will do, what I need to do and not just doing it. I’ve considered unplugging for a while, but then I need the Internet in my line of work. I need to stay current, I need to do research, etc. But something’s got to give.

No where near all that I needed to write about tonight but honey’s finally home. I have to convince him to get into bed.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

