A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

I wouldn’t be ANYWHERE without the love and support of my family and friends. It’s great when family doubles as best friends and best friends double as family, that’s for sure.

I’m been having tons of anxiety about leaving life here in Mississippi and starting over. Most times I try to keep a brave face but I’m petrified. And stressed. And depressed half the time. I have faith and confidence that things will be ok in the long run, but this certainly aint no cake walk. My built-up anxiety about putting my two weeks notice in and completing this (troubling) freelance assignment had me wanting a stiff drink, a cigarette or something stronger by the end of the day, but instead I just went for Starbucks and talked to my girlfriend on the phone. I’m putting extra effort into not indulging in putting toxins into my body, not just for my general good health and well being but because I’m trying to get pregnant.

I hope in this upcoming new phase in my life, that I concentrate only on what really matters to me in the long-run: building and strengthening my family, a writing career MY WAY, my physical and spiritual health, my community and entrepreneurship success.

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” -Matthew 7:7

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

