A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

I’m addicted to journaling. It helps preserve my sanity.

Soooo…. one day away from my first interview here, which I’m hoping leads to a job offer. I’m so ready to be back to working again. I’m excited but nervous about the interview. Hope my nerves don’t get the best of me. I had an interesting meeting yesterday with someone working in the pr field in the city. Her input gave me a lot to think about.

I’ve made some good progress yesterday and this morning on my freelance article, so my worries about it have lessened a bit. Just need those interviews done though and I’ll be straight.

My heart of heart still wants to go into business for myself. I think I need to put aside my fears and get planning. My fears have stopped me from a lot. I need to get over them. Or get through them.

God give me strength. God show me favor.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “

  1. how are you adjusting to Atlanta?

  2. @HeadStrongChica – Ummm … I’m adjusting slowly. I really miss Mississippi. Something in my heart feels like that was always supposed to be my home. Atlanta is so … different for me. But I’m trying to stay optimistic about this move. Ask me in about another month.

Leave a Reply

