A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

I write in cursive sometimes when I’m feeling emotional like this. I wish I could walk the beach, have the waves calm me down. I’ll probably just go to sleep after this.

I’ve been thinking a lot — surprise, surprise. Of course I’ve been questioning what I’m going to do, but I’m also questioning the direction I’m going in. My fight with being a writer. Writing’s hard. And being a writer goes against all I feel like I need to be stable. But without writing, how full could my life be?

I’ve been needing to talk to someone. I just don’t know who.

And I just can’t get out the words.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

