A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

This week will be a better week. I am willing it.

Today, I cried. The tears started falling in church as the preacher’s sermon revolved around the topic of jobs/work. I couldn’t help it. I thought I could hold it off but they just poured out fast and silently. Then I went to my grandparents’ house and had to hear some insensitive comments from my uncles and it just did me in. I came home to my baby and cried til my eyes were bloodshot. But I’m feeling better now because of him. I love him so much. Just a hug from him is everything. I do want our families to be at our wedding, I do want to lose weight to look great in a white gown, I do want us to be able to have jobs to support ourselves first, but honestly I just want to be his wife. Our marriage will be blessed no matter the circumstances because God has destined us to be. Our hearts and lives complete each other.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

