A*North*Star

searching for a guide through life

Jumble of thoughts.

Still haven’t purchased a proper journal. So I’m still here. Half waiting for someone to tell me not to stop.

I’ve been toying around with the idea of “seriously” transitioning to a new blog that is less about the random day-to-day messiness and triumphs of my personal life but more disciplined and focused on the continual messiness and triumphs of my generation in general. It’s hard out there for a pimp and there’s probably a lot more we can learn together.

Anywho … I turned 26 this week. Have been fighting a nasty battle with bronchitis that’s netted me an estimated weight loss of 5 pounds. I’ve been off work since Tuesday, which has given me a lot of time to think and to read and to think some more. My life right now, I feel like, is just on the verge. On the edge of something big. Like wonders will happen for me in a big, fantastic way just soon enough.

I’m still struggling. Still have my battles with insecurities. My worries about money. Jealousy and trust issues. Although there’s much to be happy about, I can’t just ignore how I recently let depression and those suicidal thoughts slip in.

I’m not exactly where I want to be in my life.

But I have so much potential and blessings and joy. And I made it to 26 and I have so much more on the agenda.

My darling has given me the green light multiple times now to pursue what I think will make me happy. For me that’s writing … and starting a family. I’m afraid of all the what ifs. I’m afraid of the chances and the risks. But time is not slowing down for anybody. I say I enjoy being a grownup. It’s time for me to fully embrace the responsibility of taking charge of my life and not just letting life happen to me. It’s time to live more intentionally.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

